Jaguar wins Dragon nationals

21 September, 2016

Jaguar wins the Cantor Fitzgerald Dragon Nationals

Martin Byrne, Adam Winkleman and Donal Small sailing Jaguar IRL201 won the Cantor Fitzgerald Dragon Nationals by one point from Lilltle Fella sailied by Cameron Good, Henry Kingston and Simon Furney.

They went into the final race level on points so had to beat each other and place better than 6th to win the championship and it was Jaguar who got the better start, won the 1st cross and controlled their title rivals from there.

The final race was won in fine style by another local dragon Mar J sailed by Adrian Bendon, Eoghan O Mahony and Michelle Hayes.

Despite the smaller than expected fleet the racing was very tight with 5 different race winners in the 7 race series.

Click here for the full set of results